Committees

Archives

Maintains the ‘History of IGBO’, including Tournament Results, General Membership Meeting records, and Newsletters.

Chair – Rob Silliman archives@igbo.org


Audit

Operates independently of the Board to review and certify all financial records prior to the Annual and Mid-Year meetings. The committee is charged with reporting its findings to the membership and to recommend changes in the accounting procedures to improve the system and to ensure its integrity.

Chair – Kent Petty • audit@igbo.org


Bid Standards

Reviews and approves all bids to host IGBO Annual and/or Mid-Year Tournaments.

Chairs – Paul Burnett • bid.standards@igbo.org


Bylaws

Maintains the IGBO Bylaws and Policy & Procedure documents. Receives and reviews all requests for changes and amendments to Bylaws and P&P and determines the scope of each suggestion. Makes recommendations on these items to the IGBO Board of Directors and to the General Membership.

Chair – Jim Tsugawa  • bylaws@igbo.org,

 


Deaf and Disabled Bowlers Advisory

Assists in insuring that the needs of Deaf and Disabled bowlers are met during IGBO events. Provides resource information to member leagues and tournaments concerning ASL and ADA compliance.

Co-Chairs – Larry Pike and Jeremy Glasser • disabled.bowlers@igbo.org


Federal Compliance

Ensures IGBO is compliant with all federal, national government and taxation regulations.

Chair – Greg Edenfield • federal.compliance@igbo.org


Federation of Gay Games

Acts as a liaison between the FGG and IGBO with regard to ‘All Things Bowling’.

Chair – Michael Witt • gay.games@igbo.org


Fellowship

Receives annual nominations for the IGBO Fellowship Award from the General Membership, conducts reference interviews, and selects one or two annual recipients of the Award.

Co-Chair – Todd Denmark and Earl Haney • fellowship@igbo.org


Fundraising

Conducts organizational-wide fundraising events including Multi-city Raffles and Stay-At-Home Tournaments.

Chairs – Jose Aguilar • fundraising@igbo.org


Marketing, Sponsorship & Research

Develops and implements programs within the organization as well as externally to spread awareness about IGBO. Explores corporate liaisons between IGBO and other companies in the hopes of establishing mutually beneficial strategic partnerships. Develops and conducts surveys to gather statistical data about our membership for use in marketing the organization.

Chair – Curtis Martin • msr.committee@igbo.org


Membership

Provides membership services for member leagues and tournaments. Distributes IGBO Membership Cards and League Awards to member leagues. Maintains 300/800-Club award program. Implements and maintains league average database.

Chair – Rich Villanueva • membership@igbo.org


Newsletter

Produces and manages editorially IGBO membership newsletter (print and online formats).

Editor- Mark MacBain  editor@igbo.org

Chair – Judy Thompson • newsletter@igbo.org


Online Communications

Maintains IGBO Web site, online member database, e-mail lists/groups, and IGBO online forum.

Chair – Mark MacBain • online@igbo.org / webmaster@igbo.org


Quilt

Creates IGBO panels for the Names Project AIDS Memorial Quilt. Maintains up-to-date list of names and panel locations. Acts as liaison between IGBO and the Names Project.

Chair – Michael DeGraffenreid • quilt@igbo.org


IGBO Software (TAD, IGBO-TS, TADPa)

Maintains tournament software, database, and averages for all IGBO member participants.

Chair – Tim Tkacik • igbots.help@igbo.org / tournament.avgs@igbo.org


Tournament Forum

Maintains communication between member tournaments and the IGBO Board of Directors.

Chair – Greg Frey and Ken Scaddan • tournament.forum@igbo.org


Comments are closed.

Shop Amazon Smile